After the forced stop in place due to the Covid-19 outbreak, the 2020 MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship can finally restart. After discussions with the FIM, Governments, Circuits, paddock personnel and Dorna WSBK Organization (DWO), a provisional calendar for the 2020 season can be confirmed. Dates and circuits are as follows.

The Championship’s return will initially be held without public and with a limited media presence, although the situation is subject to specific government mass gathering guidelines and will be updated in due course.


28 Feb. – 1 March Australia Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit X X

31 Jul. - 2 August Spain Circuito de Jerez - Ángel Nieto X X X

7 – 9 August Portugal Autódromo Internacional do Algarve X X X

28 – 30 August Spain MotorLand Aragón X X X

4 – 6 September Spain MotorLand Aragón X X X

18 - 20 September Spain Circuit de Barcelona - Catalunya X X X

2 – 4 October France Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours X X X

9 – 11 October Argentina* Circuito San Juan Villicum X X

6 – 8 November Italy* Misano World Circuit “Marco Simoncelli” X X X

TBD United Kingdom** Donington Park X X X

TBD The Netherlands** TT Circuit Assen X X X

TBD Qatar** Losail International Circuit X X

*Event to be confirmed

**To be determined



Right Click

No right click